Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/egypt

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – The international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

 

Useful Links Picture

Economic information:

The Economist: https://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance & insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: https://www.britishexpertise.org/events/

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.trade.gov.uk/

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: https://www.nhs.uk/using-the-nhs/healthcare-abroad/

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: www.britishexpertise.org

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: http://exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Heritage Foundation Index of Economic Freedom: https://www.heritage.org/index/ranking

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness Report: http://reports.weforum.org/global-competitiveness-index-2017-2018/preface/

 

Egyptian websites:

British Egyptian Business Association (BEBA): http://www.beba.org.eg/

Egyptian Center for Intellectual Property and Information Technology (ECIPIT): http://ecipit.org.eg/English/homepage_E.aspx

Egyptian Consulate General in the UK: https://egyptianconsulate.co.uk/visas/

Egyptian Customs Authority: http://www.customs.gov.eg/

Egyptian Franchise Development Association (EFDA): http://www.efda.org.eg/

Egyptian Government Procurement Portal: https://etenders.gov.eg/

Egyptian Government Services Portal: https://www.egypt.gov.eg/english/guide/directory.aspx

Egyptian Organization for Standards and Quality (EOS): http://www.eos.org.eg/en

Egyptian Patent Office: http://www.egypo.gov.eg/default.aspx

Egyptian Tourism Authority: http://www.egypt.travel/

General Organization of Export and Import Control (GOEIC): http://www.goeic.gov.eg/en

Ministry of Agriculture and Land Reclamation: http://www.agr-egypt.gov.eg

Ministry of Communication and Information Technology (MCIT): http://www.mcit.gov.eg/

Ministry of Culture (MOC): www.moc.gov.eg/en/home/

Ministry of Education and Technical Education (MOE): http://www.moe.gov.eg/

Ministry of Electricity and Renewable Energy (MOEE): http://www.moee.gov.eg/

Ministry of Environment (EEAA): http://www.eeaa.gov.eg/

Ministry of Finance (MOF): http://www.mof.gov.eg/

Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA): https://www.mfa.gov.eg/English/Pages/default.aspx

Ministry of Health and Population (MOHP): http://www.mohp.gov.eg/

Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MHE): http://www.egy-mhe.gov.eg/

Ministry of Housing Utilities and Urban Communities (MOH): http://www.moh.gov.eg/

Ministry of Immigration and Egyptian Expatriates Affairs (SIS): http://www.sis.gov.eg/Story/99610?lang=en-us

Ministry of Interior (MOI): http://www.moi.gov.eg/

Ministry of Justice (MOJ): http://www.jp.gov.eg/ar/Default.aspx

Ministry of Local Development (MOLD): http://www.mold.gov.eg/

Ministry of Manpower: http://www.manpower.gov.eg/

Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral wealth: http://www.petroleum.gov.eg/en/pages/default.aspx

Ministry of Planning, Monitoring and Administrative Reform (MPMAR): http://www.mpmar.gov.eg/

Ministry of Supply and Internal Trading (MSIT): http://www.msit.gov.eg/

Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI): http://www.mti.gov.eg/english/Pages/default.aspx

Ministry of Transportation (MOT): http://mot.gov.eg/

Ministry of Water Resources and Irrigation (MWRI): https://www.mwri.gov.eg/


comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form